Children's Theatre School
TERM DATES - PERFORMANCE DATES - TIMES - PRICES

Here you will find details of term dates, Performance dates, session times, class age ranges and fees.
Please scroll down to find the information you need.




Autumn Term 2019

FRIDAY EVENING

Friday 6th Sept - Friday 29th November (excluding Friday 1st November for half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Friday 22nd November
(Main School)  -  Friday 29th November

SATURDAYS

Saturday 7th Sept - Saturday 30th November (excluding Saturday 2nd November for half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Saturday 23rd November

(Main School)  -  Saturday 30th November   




Spring Term 2020

FRIDAY EVENING

Friday 10th January - Friday 27th March (No break for February half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Friday 20th March
(Main School)  -  Friday 27th March

SATURDAYS

Saturday 11th January - Saturday 28th March (No break for February half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Saturday 21st March
(Main School)  -  Saturday 28th March



Summer Term 2020

FRIDAY EVENING

Friday 24th April - Friday 17th July (excluding Friday 29th May - half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Friday 10th July
(Main School)  -  Friday 17th July

SATURDAYS

Saturday 25th April - Saturday 18th July (excluding Saturday 30th May - half-term)  - 12 weeks

End of term performance 
(Young Performers)  -  Saturday 11th July
(Main School)  -  Saturday 18th July



Please note - these dates may be subject to change. Please contact the office if you need further clarification.

CLASS TIMES - 

'Young Performers' class for ages 4 - 6yrs (1 hour class)

FRIDAYS 4.30 - 5.30pm

SATURDAYS - 9.30am -  10.30am,  10.45am - 11.45am,   12.00pm - 1.00pm,   2.00pm - 3.00pm


'Act One'      For ages 7 - 9yrs 
'Act Two'      For ages 10 - 12yrs
'Act Three'   For ages 13 - 16yrs
(All 3 hour sessions)

FRIDAYS - 4.30 - 7.30pm

SATURDAYS - 10.00am - 1.00pm   and   2.00 - 5.00pm  

FEES 

'Young Performers' class for ages 4 - 6yrs (1 hour class)

£120 per 12 week term


'Act One'      For ages 7 - 9yrs 
'Act Two'      For ages 10 - 12yrs
'Act Three'   For ages 13 - 16yrs
(All 3 hour sessions)

£300 per 12 week term.

ABOUT OUR PRICING

A discount of 50% off term fees is available to second sibling (applies to youngest child)
For families enrolling 3 children, you pay for two and the third (youngest) child attends for FREE! 
(Not valid with any other offer - scholarship discount / summer school discount etc). WOAPA reserves the right to change or end discount offers at any time).    

Fees are due on, or before, the first date of each new WOAPA term.     
There are a variety of payment options available. Please contact us to discuss the best option for you

WHAT WE OFFER

WOAPA usually operates for three terms (12 – weeks each) per year, within usual school term dates. 

We aim to make our fees as competitive as possible - without compromising the high quality of the tuition offered. 
We're parents ourselves, so we understand how important it is for you to feel you're getting value for money and that your children are happy.

For this reason, a large number of our students come to us via recommendation from parents of children already enrolled with us. 

Please ask for a taster session and view the quality of tuition first-hand. Our taster sessions are FREE - as they should be.  

We offer fantastic additional opportunities to our students. At WOAPA, we take pride in going that extra mile. 
We have arranged, and assisted our students to appear in local productions, professional stage shows (locally and national tours) in film, television and advertisements. 

We regularly invite industry professionals to our school, to provide master-class sessions, giving our students access to work with performers at the top of their game.

Previous students have been successful in gaining places at prestigious drama schools and organisations (RWCMD Royal Welsh college of Music & Drama, NYMT National Youth Musical Theatre, Guildhall school of music)

We also offer opportunities to qualify for 'Arts Awards' in-house - assisted and moderated by our award-winning mentor. 

We look forward to you contacting us, to discuss enrolling your child ....